Personal tools

Continuity Capability Elements

Federal Continuity Directive 1 (FCD-1) outlines 11 Continuity Capability Elements that are fundamental to a successful continuity program and that must be addressed in Continuity of Operations (COOP) plans. Continuity Capability Elements include the following:

a. Program Management, Plans, and Procedures.

b. Essential Functions.

c. Orders of Succession.

d. Delegations of Authority.

e. Communications and Information Systems.

f. Essential Records Management.

g. Alternate Locations.

h. Human Resources.

i. Devolution.

j. Reconstitution.

k. Test, Training, and Exercises.

No items have been linked to this term.
  • Administration
  • Business and Support Services
  • Leadership/Management

Document Actions