## DEPARTMENT OF ENERGY DESIGNATION ORDER NO. 00-13.00A S1-DES-HC1-2019 TO THE CHIEF HUMAN CAPITAL OFFICER

- 1. <u>DESIGNATION</u>. Under the authority vested in me as Secretary of Energy, the Chief Human Capital Officer is hereby designated as the Department of Energy's Telework Managing Officer, as that title and its responsibilities are described in Section 6505 of the Telework Enhancement Act of 2010 (Public Law 111-292).
- 2. RESCISSION. DOE Designation Order 00-13.00 is hereby rescinded.

## 3. <u>LIMITATION</u>.

- 3.1 This designation covers all parts of the Department of Energy, except the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission.
- 3.2 In exercising the designated authority in this Order, the designee shall be governed by the rules and regulations of the Department of Energy, and the policies and procedures prescribed by the Secretary or Deputy Secretary.
- 3.3 Nothing in this Designation shall preclude the Secretary of Energy from exercising any of his authority whenever in his judgment his exercise of such authority is necessary.
- 3.4 Nothing in this Order shall be construed to supersede or otherwise interfere with the authorities provided to the Administrator, National Nuclear Security Administration (NNSA) by law or by delegation. Furthermore, nothing herein constitutes authority to exercise authority, direction, or control of an employee of NNSA or its contractors.
- 4. AUTHORITY TO REDESIGNATE. This designation may not be redesignated or delegated.

## 5. **DURATION AND EFFECTIVE DATE.**

- 5.1 All actions pursuant to any authority provided prior to this Order or pursuant to any authority granted by this Order taken prior to and in effect on the date of this Order are ratified and remain in force as if taken under this Order, unless or until rescinded, amended, or superseded.
- 5.2 A copy of this Designation Order shall be provided to DOE's Office of Management, which manages the Secretarial Delegations of Authority System.

5.3 This Designation Order is effective Mar 28, 2019

RICK PERRY
Rick Perry

Secretary of Energy